The Okaloosa Transit Cooperative (Co-op) is created in accordance with the Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) between Okaloosa County and participating jurisdictions, which currently include: Cinco Bayou, Crestview, Destin, Fort Walton Beach, Niceville, and Okaloosa County.

The purpose of the Co-op is for the County and participating municipalities to cooperate, pursuant to the terms of the MOA, to provide for the coordination of fixed route transit service and to formulate and implement consistent plans, programs, policies and procedures in the operation, maintenance and development of transit service throughout the legal service areas of the participating entities.

The Co-op will review the operation of the public transit system and, as it may deem appropriate, recommend changes to the Okaloosa County Board of County Commissioners (BCC) regarding routes, stops, or other components of the fixed route system.

The Emerald Coast Regional Council public transportation staff shall serve as the staff to the Co-op for the duration stated in the Professional Staff Services Agreement between Okaloosa County and the ECRC.

Public meetings of the Okaloosa Transit Cooperative (Co-op) are usually held at 9:30 a.m. on the fourth Thursday of every other month in the Okaloosa County Commission Chambers located at 1250 N. Eglin Parkway, Shalimar, Fla. To confirm the times and dates for these meetings, please contact staff at 850-332-7976.