Emerald Coast Regional Council is one of ten regional planning councils in the state of Florida. ECRC supports northwest Florida by planning for and coordinating intergovernmental solutions to growth-related problems, providing technical assistance to local governments, and meeting the needs of the municipalities in our seven-county region: Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, Walton, Bay, Washington, and Holmes.

Our MissionThe mission of Emerald Coast Regional Council is to preserve and enhance the quality of life in northwest Florida by providing professional technical assistance, planning, coordinating, and advisory services to local governments, state and federal agencies, and the public.

Our VisionThe vision of Emerald Coast Regional Council is to be the premier regional council for community collaboration and innovative solutions.

Our ValuesWe hold these values to be fundamental:

We commit to exceptional service and results.

We uphold standards of character and respect.

We provide individual dedication to collaborative efforts.

We accept responsibility for all we do.